Most people who have gone through bankruptcy are worried about the after-effects of the same. They would love to put this chapter behind them as soon as possible. One of the major concerns people who have filed for bankruptcy is getting the creditors names removed from the debtor’s credit report after completion of the Chapter 13 bankruptcy plan. However, according to Dallas based bankruptcy law firm Recovery Law Group lawyers, this is not possible. Experienced bankruptcy lawyers elaborate that neither filing for bankruptcy nor completion of bankruptcy plan will remove the accounts included in bankruptcy to be removed from the credit report.
When any individual files for bankruptcy, this is added to their credit history. This includes adding all creditors acknowledged in the case. Since bankruptcy is public record, these names and accounts can be obtained and updated in your credit record. Any aberrant accounts will be deleted after 7 years from the original date of any such accounts. The bankruptcy is shown on your credit report for a duration of 7 years from the filing date in case of Chapter 13 bankruptcy Dallas and 10 years from the filing date in Chapter 7 case. Thus, eventually, after the mentioned duration, the accounts will be deleted, however, they will not be removed immediately. If you wish to know more about the process, call 888-297-6023 to consult with experienced bankruptcy lawyers.